VeeWall

Yep - the Greek Girl is trying to win $100k to help boost her independent music career.

Yep – the Greek Girl is trying to win $100k to help boost her independent music career.

What In The Heck In The World am I up to now?…  Well I’ll tell you what I’m up to.  It’s like this.  Greek Girl loves to sing and write songs.  Ever since I was a little kid I have been singing in the mirror with my hair brush like Tina turner in the movie “What’s Love Got To Do With It”.  I’ve been writing down songs in journals, and singing anywhere and everywhere I can.

There were even times when (if you believe it that I sang so much it would actually annoy people) 😀 Yes there were those times in high school where a friends parents would pick us up from sports practice, squished four girls in a backseat and I’m there with my track gear on my lap singing at the top of my lungs to whatever song was on the radio at the time.  My friends dad would be like “Hey Ava… who sings this song?” I’d say whoever it was and then he would  answer while holding back a giggle “Then Let Them…”.  

They all liked my singing and they all supported me through every talent show, contest, National Anthem, and through the years my friends have never given up belief that I will  achieve my goals.  Now for whatever reason, it has not happened yet.  Will it happen?  Yes.  It just hasn’t been my time yet.

In todays fast paced world where literally anyone can make a record if they have the dough and anyone can put up a video on youtube and overnight have a record deal, or show up on on reality TV with a sad story… we know what goes on.   Unfortunately Greek Girl does not have a money tree in the back yard to make new records, promote and tour as often as I would like to.  So I do as much as I can as often as I can.  However… You can help change that.

I just heard about a new contest called Veewall.  As described on their website: “VeeWall Vocals is a free online vocal performance contest where the public decides who the winner is. There are no judges so all you have to do is record your best original performance and get as many votes as you can. The entrant who gets the most votes will be awarded $100,000. No gimmicks and no promotions. The money is all yours.”

So I figured Hey Why Not?  Why not rally up all my friends, family and fans on social media and try to get the $100k?  Normally I don’t enter these kind of contests, but you know $100k is a lot of money.  It could literally change my career.  It would allow me to record a record without having to skimp on production or promotion.  It would allow me to make new videos and to hire a publicist.  Most importantly it would give me the chance to really get my music and message out to the world.

So would you please join me?  It is simple and Free.

You can vote Once a day every day from 1/14 – 4/29.  The artist with the most votes wins $100k.  A basic performance version (as per contest rules) of my original song “I Carry you With Me” is up now.

Click Here to Register & Vote: http://www.veewall.com/vocals/video/avaaston

Your Daily Vote would mean the ability to get my music & positive message out to the world!  Sharing via email, facebook, twitter, etc. is greatly appreciated!  Thank you so much for your support and for your time.  I know everyone is very busy and your help means the world to me.

Blessings ~
Ava 😀 xox
www.avaaston.com

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Ava Aston, contest, recording artist, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment