Time for a cell phone upgrade?

It has been well documented that Ava + electronic technology =  muckery

I’m the first to admit that I don’t even want to know the mechanics behind things like computers and cell phones because it makes my head hurt. So maybe I surprise people when I am talking to them and I whip out my Apple iPhone 4g and start checking my Facebook during lunch. I don’t even know what a “g” is, but I’m glad I have 4 of them. I love my phone, however don’t try to ask me what kind of technology allows me to be able to do something like update my Facebook status with the push of a button. Because I don’t know, I just know there’s an app for that.

So I didn’t write this blog for me, but I wrote it as a way of calling out my manager, Mr. Bricks for having a turn of the century cell phone. His cell phone looks like the one in the picture above! Seriously. Last time he was in Manhattan I tried to hint to him that his cell phone was antiquated by taking him to Apple store. To say he was overwhelmed was an understatement. I think he peed his pants when he was able to hold an iPad for the very first time, either that or he had been drinking way too many Diet Cokes that morning… I’m just sayin’

He tells me that he is comfortable with his circa 1970’s cell phone with the faux antenna and says, “Ava, if its not broken why fix it?” Well remember the dude in those Verizon commercials who walks around trying to get a signal asking people, “Can you hear me now?”  Well that’s what it is like when Mr. Bricks’ cell phone starts going on the fritz. Sometimes I am in mid sentence talking about nonsense and the muckery of my day and all of a sudden it goes silent on his end. Then a few seconds later I hear the faint voice of Mr. Bricks asking me if I can hear him now. When that happens I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. I usually laugh.

I was actually encouraged late last week when Mr. Bricks called me and said he had been thinking about finally upgrading his cell phone. Mr. Bricks said although it wasn’t an iPhone, it was one of the really new cool ones (his words not mine) with all of the bells and whistles. I got excited for him until he tweeted me a twitpic photo of it…

Hey Mr. Bricks I think you are a dork! Can you hear me now?

Blessings —

Ava

xox

NOTE: No managers were killed during the writing of this blog!

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Actress, Ava Aston, chick post, Cute girl, female singers, Funny girl and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Time for a cell phone upgrade?

  1. kevin withers says:

    This is probably pretty picky but there really isn’t such a thing as an iPhone 4G. It’s actually an iPhone 4. ATT doesn’t offer 4G service yet 🙂

  2. Nancy says:

    Mr Bricks seems like a sensible man to me….(snicker!)

  3. Kevin stop– you’re making my head bleed, I don’t want to know how the sausage is made! 4g, 2g, 0g ??? It’s all Greek to me, well beacuse I’m Greek! 🙂
    Thanks for reading!!!

    Blessings,

    Ava
    xox

  4. kevin withers says:

    No not Greek its Geek Ava 🙂 Just wanted to give you a hard time. I know what you mean I know people that are like as well. I saw a funny episode of the one of the poker shows a while back. Doyle Brunson was on there and people were making fun of the cell phone he carries he pulled it out and it not only was a flip phone but it had the pull out antenna. You article reminded me of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

