You Are The Weakest Link

Remember this curt sharp-tongued lady named Anne Robinson, who was the host of the game show called “The Weakest Link”? Her catch phrase after anyone was eliminated was a very quick and unceremonious “You are the weakest link –  good-bye!”

I was thinking how great it would be in real life I was a super hero and I had the secret powers where I could get rid of someone who was not pulling their own weight by simply walking up to them and saying, “You are the weakest link – good-bye!” No further explanation would be needed.  Poof, they would be gone.

How tempting would that be? Hmmm, where would I start? Well today I would have used it on the waitress at the diner who served me a cold cup of coffee.

Me: Excuse me Miss

Diner Waitress: (irritated and smacking gum) What do you want?

Me: ( sweet as pie) Well it seems that you served me cold coffee. Can I get a fresh hot cup?

Diner Waitress: (shrugs shoulders) Whatever

Me: (annoyed at the whatever response ) Oh, and there’s one more thing.

Diner Waitress: (rolling eyes) What now?

Me: You are the weakest link –  good-bye!

POOF she is outta there!

Maybe as the Super Hero I would travel to Washington DC and do a little house cleaning! Poof they are outta there. Oops did I just say that out loud?

This super ability could also really come in handy when all of the relatives are around.

Me: Hey, how have you been? I haven’t seen you since our last family get together.

Generic Relative:  Well I’m doing Ok. You know, just hanging in there.

Me: So….have you found a job yet?

Generic Relative: No, the job markets sucks right now.

Me: yah, but it’s been like 11 years now since you’ve worked.

Generic Relative: No, it’s only been 10 I think.

Me: No, I’m pretty sure it’s 11. It was before the New Millennium. So where are you living these days?

Generic Relative: Oh, you know just couch surfing with friends.

Me: (shocked) oh!

Generic Relative: (in a whispered voice) Well between you and me, if Granny would just keel over I bet she’s leaving a bundle of dough for each of us! Then I wouldn’t ever have to worry about a job and I could score my own pad.

Me: You are the weakest link –  good bye!

POOF they are outta there!

Of course that was just a joke. I love all of my fun-loving loud Greek relatives and I would never have to employ my secret abilities on any of them. But I might need to use it on my manager Mr. Bricks.

Me: Good morning Mr. Bricks

Mr. Bricks: Hey Ava. What’s going on?

Me: You tell me Bricks. Do I have a record deal yet?

Mr. Bricks: No I am working on it.

Me: You are the weakest link –  good-bye!

POOF he is outta there!

Blessings,

Ava

xox

You can visit my website at www.avaaston.com


About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Actress, Ava Aston, Entertainment Industry, female singers, Funny girl, Greek, Mr. Bricks, Music Industry, Random, record deal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You Are The Weakest Link

  1. You could have used it on your fans that covered you in their germs and made you sick!! Very good.
    Have an awesome start to the New Year!!
    X

  2. tiallarising says:

    haha that’s really funny! That would be cool, and I like your ideas about the White House! 😉

    -Tia

    http://www.tiallarising.wordpress.com

  3. I.M. Pangs says:

    You should wait until after she brings you a new cup o’ coffee 🙂

  4. Addy says:

    Hey AVa,

    Wishing you a Happy and Successful year ahead with more record deals from Mr.Bricks!!! And the woman in the picture does come across to me as a snobbish kinda type! No one has the right to emotionally downgrade another person…

    Best Wishes,
    Addy

Leave a Reply

