Good China

A threat to US security?

I’ve been not feeling well and in a NyQuil fog for the last couple of days, so I haven’t exactly seen why there is all of this fuss about China.

Besides, I’m not much of a news watcher on TV as of late because it seems that most of the stations want to live up to the TV news motto, “If it bleeds, It leads” They are looking for negative grisly stories to report, far  more than they are looking for positive, uplifting, feel good stories.  So I just got into the habit of  not watching the news. I get my news from a variety of online sources, where it is more reliable and because everything on the superweb  is true.  Besides, I can read the stories that I want to hear about, not what some news director wants me to hear about.

I keep seeing everywhere, including on Twitter that China is a trending topic. Why? How boring.  I’d rather hear about The Real Housewives of New Jersey…wait, no I wouldn’t.  I take that back.

One online news source had a headline that said “China Bad for US Economy” and yet another one said “China a threat to US Security?” So why is China all the sudden such a big topic?

I know China seems a little antiquated. Its seems like I  heard more about China when I was younger. I always think about old ladies when I hear the word China.  My Grandmother could talk for hours about China.  Of course she is Greek, so no big surprise there. My Grandmother told me that some day she would give me China. I’m still waiting. But then again, if it’s such a national security threat, I think I should tell my Grandmother no can do on the China.

Another online news site reported that President Obama might appoint a Czar to China. That just seems silly to me, but I suppose whom ever became that Czar would be busy and could claim to have a full plate — just sayin’.

Maybe I am totally missing something here. If China is such a National Security risk to our country why then is The President having an elaborate State dinner at the White House with China. I know that is true  because I checked it out on Snopes.com and here is a photo:

 

Obama State Dinner With China!

Well, what ever the fuss is about China, this Greek Girl is unimpressed. I was bored when my Grandmother talked about China and I’m bored about China now. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Blessings,

Ava

xox

 

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Ava Aston, Bizarre, Greek and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Good China

  1. Blockader says:

    I watched the news this morning and I, mistakenly, had a completly different understanding of what was going on and didn’t really have a good grasp of the details. Luckily I read your post soon after and the world now makes much more sense to me.

    I am now looking forward to the new plans to trade with china, it should clear up some extra space in my cupboards.

  2. PureBebe says:

    Too funny, thanks for the laugh!

    I happen to own China. But mine sits in a big drawer for 364 days a year. So I’m not sure what all the fuss is about, either. 😉

  3. Martin A. K. says:

    I must agree! Everyone is just scared of china because its such a big country with so many people…if you are really scared, how about you move your lazy ass and get productive (something the western countries are beginning to lack). News always make things 20x bigger then they seem…god how I love the interwebz for giving me some news that matter, some news that are real, that are unbiased! (but of course not everywhere)..
    To sum it all off; interesting as well as entertaining post, thank you:)

  4. Levent says:

    I ate Chinese yesterday, they didn’t even scream.

    Sorry, someone had to. 🙂

  5. Addy says:

    Ahahaha… Ava! Seriously I now feel like a bull in a china shop after reading your post!!!

    Best Wishes,
    Addy 🙂

  6. That was a good take on it all.
    Everyone is scared of china, because they have just managed to keep themselves in line- forever. Everyone knows what cupboard they belong in…. what goes on top of what….. and when they will be used. Everyone also realises that if they happen to break a piece of the China, mom will freak!
    In my house, it is all about being diplomatic! No china….. but then again, not more than 6 plates that actually look and feel the same either. Chaotic at times.
    xx

  7. Pingback: Thought 139: Saturday’s Selections #1 « Two Hundred and Ten Thoughts

  8. Narendra says:

    ahahahhahhaaa.. nice post Ava…Can’t believe Chinese have become such a big threat to USA…Obama is going ga ga over China simply because…oh, that’s a real long story..maybe it’s enough to know global power is shifting towards china..so watch out for more dramatic news items in years to come 😛

  9. frizztext says:

    now Obama signed the deal to sell some airplanes to China; only smiling faces; avoiding conflicts; that’s business; maybe we learn from China to lie and smile, to oppress and put criticizing people into prison; are we glad about those news? following political correctness vs. China they maybe one day even serve dogs for the Chinese diplomates – and share the meal with a smiling face – and dressed in red, up to the latest fashion …

  10. frizztext says:

    thank you, you inspired to write a blog fragment about CHINA too
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/01/22/china/
    +

Leave a Reply

