OMG! The Dictionary is Changing

 

OMG? LOL? TTYL? PMP? That's all Greek to me!!

Editors who publish the Oxford English Dictionary have added some common texting abbreviations to their newest updated publication.  Now, you can find the three letter abbreviations  OMG, LOL and BFF in their Dictionary.  If you need me to tell you what they stand for, well I suggest you put down the mouse, step away from the keyboard and wait for the nurses to come give your next round of medication.

It’s nice that our friends across the pond are keeping up with the times but I really do not think they went far enough. They left out some of my very favorite texting abbreviations. So as the newly appointed Blond Greek Dictionary Czar I am recommending that everyone feel free to start using the following abbreviations as words in your day-to-day conversations and or texts with your BBF’s, family, co-workers, priest, the cat lady next door, enemies, Sales clerk at the Piggly Wiggly, favorite Aunt, parole officer, talent agent, secret agent, weird Uncle, former prison cell mate, lethargic DMV employees, bookie, blogging pals, the rude man on the subway who smells like urine or with your favorite talent manager.

BAC – Bad Assed Chick 

BAGG – Bad Assed Greek Girl

BYOB – Boy You’re Old Bricks

DIHARDYMB – Do I Have A Record Deal Yet Mr. Bricks?

DGYPIAW – Don’t Get your Panties (or Pantaloons) In a Wad

DLTBBB – Don’t Let The Bed Bugs Bite

IBK – Idiot Behind Keyboard

IBTD – I Beg To Differ

IMGN – In My Greek Noggin

PMFJI – Pardon Me For Jumping In

PMIGBOM – Put Mind In Gear, Before Opening Mouth

PMP – Peeing My Pants

PNCAH – Please, No Cursing Allowed Here

POS – Piece of Sh**

POTUS – President of the United States

POSPOTUS –

PPL – People

PTMM – Please Tell Me More

R U THERE? – Are you there?

RL – Real Life

ROFL – Rolling On Floor Laughing

ROFLAS – Rolling On Floor Laughing And Screaming

ROFLMAO – Roll On Floor Laughing My Ass Off

ROTFLMAOTID – Rolling On The Floor Laughing My Ass Off Till I Die

ROTFLOL – Rolling On The Floor Laughing Out Loud

ROTFLOLAPMP – Rolling On The Floor Laughing Out Loud And Peeing My Pants

ROTFLTIC – Rolling On The Floor Laughing Till I Cry

ROTFAGD – Rolling on The Floor And Getting Dirty

ROTFFNAR – Rolling on The Floor For No Apparent Reason

ROTFBIADACSU – Rolling on The Floor Because I’m Drunk And Can’t Stand Up

ROTFBICTOABS – Rolling On The Floor Because I Can’t Think of A Blog Subject

RTWFQI – Read The Whole Freakin’ Question Idiot

S – Smile

SCNR – Sorry, Could Not Resist

SETE – Smiling Ear To Ear

SICSAY – Sitting In Chair Snickering At You

SNAFU – Situation Normal: All Fouled Up

SOB – Stressed Out Bigtime

SOL – Sneakers Or Lunch?

SOS – Same Old Sneakers

SUL – Snooze You Loose

SWIM – See What I Mean?

SWL – Screaming With Laughter

SYS – See You Soon

TAF – That’s All, Folks!

TAFN – That’s All For Now

TAKS – That’s a knee slapper

TARFU – Things Are Really Fouled Up

TIA – Thanks In Advance

TIC – Tongue In Cheek

TINWISMB- That Is Not What I Said Mr. Bricks

TNSTAAFLMB – There’s No Such Thing As A Free Lunch Mr. Bricks

TNTL – Trying Not To Laugh

TNXE6 – Thanks A Million

TOBAL – There Oughta Be A Law

TOBG – This Oughta Be Good

TOY – Thinking Of You

TPTB – The Powers That Be

TRDMC – Tears Running Down My Cheeks

TS – Totally Stinks

TTBOMK – To The Best Of My Knowledge

TTFN – Ta Ta For Now

TTKSF – Trying To Keep a Straight Face

TTTT – To Tell The Truth

TTYL – Talk To You Later

TTYT – Talk To You Tomorrow

TYVM – Thank You Very Much

UOK – Are You OK?

WAEFCDC- When All Else Fails Drink Coffee

WAG – Wild Assed Guess

WB – Welcome Back

WDALYICMB – Who died and left you in charge Mr. Bricks?

WDYMBT – What Do You Mean By That?

WDYT – What Do You Think?

WE – Whatever

WIBAMU – Well, I’ll Be A Monkey’s Uncle

WMMOWS – Wash My Mouth Out With Soap

WOA – Work Of Art

WOTAM – Waste Of Time And Money

WT – Without Thinking

WTB – Want To Buy

WTBS – Want To Buy Sneakers

WTF – Where’s The Fun?

WTG – Way To Go!

WTH – What the hell?

WTTM – Without Thinking Too Much.

XOXOXO – Kisses and hugs

YGTI – You Get The Idea?

YGTBK – You’ve Got To Be Kidding

YGWYPF – You Get What You Pay For

YIU – Yes, I Understand

YKYARW – You Know You’re A Redneck When

YKWIM – You know what I mean

Blessings,

AVA

xox


 

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Ava Aston, Blog, Funny girl, Greek and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to OMG! The Dictionary is Changing

  1. frizztext says:

    actually I like
    IBK – Idiot Behind Keyboard
    because he criticized
    my guitar playing 🙂

  2. frizztext says:

    I’ve set a link to you at
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/03/09/free-climbing-lesson/#comment-2191
    neither animals nor blond women,
    neither keyboarder nor guitarists
    were harmed for this video!

  3. frizztext says:

    neither animals nor blond women were harmed for this video!
    = NA-NBW-WH-FTV!

  4. dorcas says:

    R U THERE was hilarious 🙂 BUt seriously Im begining to wonder what dictionary actually means..

  5. ksresic says:

    He is the best!
    Thanks for you good sharing…take care….Kimi

  6. I was ROTFLOLAPMP with TRDMC when I saw POSPOTUS!!!
    Xx

  7. Pingback: April Showers Bring May Flowers | Recording Artist Ava Aston's Blog

Leave a Reply

