60 Minutes

If you only had 60 minutes left, what would you do?

I am not sure why I was thinking about this, but I was wondering if I only had 60 minutes to live what would I do? Where would I go? Who would I want to talk to or go see? Would I even want to know that I only had 60 minutes left? I think I would want to know… because I could then at least enjoy the last 60 minutes doing something that brought me a great deal of pleasure.

A few years ago when I had an apartment in Brooklyn I heard someone in the building died in the laundry room. Yep, right there in the laundry room – sometime between adding the fabric softener and the spin cycle she dropped dead. I can’t believe she would have chosen to spend the last 60 minutes of her life plugging quarters into a Maytag and waiting for the washing machine to quit spinning.  I have often thought about that lady from Apt B4 and its made me want to be a little more prepared.

So, in case I get to know when my last 60 minutes of my life will be, here is a list of options I can choose from on how to spend that magical hour. These are in no particular order it’s just how they followed out of my Greek coconut as I was writing this.

  • Read the Bible
  • Get a tattoo of a Grammy Award so I can die saying I had a Grammy
  • Line up my sneakers so they can be buried with me (I am not joking folks)
  • Write one last song
  • Get a cup a cup of coffee and savior it. Although I know they must have coffee in heaven otherwise it would be Hell, just sayin’
  • Look at my To Do List make sure there is nothing left to do
  • Get one last slice of Pizza
  • I can’t work out because that takes longer than an hour. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it!
  • Call my family and friends and tell them how much I love them. Oh what a shame Mr. Bricks’ cell phone would be “busy” and I couldn’t tell him anything. I wonder how long it would take him to realize I had kicked the bucket? An hour, a day, a week…longer?
  • Go to a nursing home and give an impromptu concert to the residence. I just adore older people.
  • Listen to my favorites songs on my iPod
  • Go outside and smell the fresh cut grass and fresh flowers. Note to self: Stay away from Poison oak. I don’t want to be standing at the Pearly Gates waiting for St. Peter and be all scratchy and itchy.
  • Play with my four dogs and tell them how much I love them
  • Make sure curling iron, coffee maker and iron are all unplugged
  • Go to Kohl’s one last time (Hey I gotta use up all of my Kohl’s Cash)
  • Get a soft serve vanilla and chocolate swirl frozen yogurt with chocolate sprinkles
  • Call the Make-A-Wish foundation and ask for 60 more minutes (repeat as needed)

So what would you do?

Blessings,

Ava

xox

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Actress, Ava Aston, Greek, Rocker chick and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 60 Minutes

  1. melsar93 says:

    I may have to avoid laundry forever now. That is just too depressing to think about my last hour on earth doing laundry. I’m not sure my wife will like this excuse.

    • Melsar, try it as an excuse, it might just work.

      Say, “Honey, I can’t do laundry because I want to spend more time with you” And then when she looks at you like you are on crack tell her the story about the old lady from Apt B4 in Brooklyn.

      Let me know how it works for you!

      Blessings,

      Ava
      xox

  2. cassiebehle says:

    I love how you would take the time to unplug all your appliances. So responsible! So energy efficient!

  3. I.M. Pangs says:

    I’m definitely heading outside with the dog.

  4. frizztext says:

    Make sure curling iron, coffee maker and iron are all unplugged…
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/clocks-circle/

  5. davehitt29 says:

    Atempt to drive a racecar then go run thu a burning building 😉

Leave a Reply

