Howloween has gone to the Dogs!

NOTE:  This blog has been hacked by Punkin
Do I have the words “stupid dog” stamped on my forehead?…wait a minute, do I even have a forehead???

Psssssssst, its me Punkin, and the rest of the Aston canine clan — BoBo, Itty Bitty and Pookie. Hey, this is my third time in as many weeks to hack into my Doggie Mom Ava’s Mac Book Pro and hijack her blog.  Her original password was my name  “Punkin.”   That was only natural because I am her favorite and #1 dog. So, the next day after she read my blog she cleverly changed the password to “Pookie”, you can read all about that episode right here.

Well  I’m no Mark Zuckerberg but it did not take a genius to figure out she was most likely gonna change the password again to another one of my canine siblings.  So with my little paws I typed in the letters  I-T-T-Y-B-I-T-T-Y and then I saw this logo thing appear on the screen
I don’t know why Ava has a giant half-eaten apple  on her screen but for me, it’s Mission Accomplished I hacked in again. So, I’m back and I just had to write you all out there in blogsphere  because, well  we’re in dire straits here.  Guess what Ava did today? I will give you a clue, look at this picture
Do any of us look happy? No. We are not happy campers anymore. Look closely, I think she is trying to get her own designing show on HGTV or Bravo by putting these cheesy little gourds, Indian corn, pumpkins and squash things next to us. Is she taking our picture or getting ready to serve us for dinner??

Yah, were pissed alright.  I knew something was up when she said we all were going to Petco. We haven’t done that in a couple of months since Pookie had that unfortunate incident with A  Lhasa Apso.  Anyway, Ava took us to Petco and bought us these costumes for Howloween.   Now, I use to love to go to there like any other dog.  At the store we all got free treats, we could get our picture taken, we could play with the toys and sniff the butts of other hot looking doggies who were there.  But now, well, I hate Petco.  They are evil. Most likely a Liberal style of company who profits off of  the humiliation of canines by selling Howloween costumes for dogs.  Hmmm, wonder if they ever heard the phrase, don’t bite the hand that feeds you. Our Doggie Mommie always uses that one on us when she wants to make us feel guilty for not doing what she wants.

Next time I go to Petco I think I’m going to “have an accident” right at the front door. Although it won’t be an accident, if you know what I’m sayin’.  Maybe it will make some people stop and not go in.  Anything to do my part for the species.
Ava  just didn’t stop with buying us these costumes. She also sent our buddy, Sunny, who is Mr. Bricks’ dog, a costume. Sunny just tweeted me this twitpic of him that Mr. Bricks took.  Embarassing.
Since I now have your undivided attention, I have further business I need to discuss with you.  This is important, so listen up.  I want to let you know that if you are a little kid and you are reading this, and you plan to come to my house to go trick-or-treating you are screwed.  Mom’s already starting to dip into the trick-or-treat stash of candy.

Look what I saw in her hands today after she came back from a run.   

And then there is this photo piece of evidence
At this rate, by Sunday she will be fresh out of candy. Look for her to start handing out raisins or pennies then.

We all have had enough of the humiliation. We know if we stick around here, she will end up dressing us like Pilgrims for Thanksgiving.  So Sunny is going to run away from Mr. Bricks house and we all are running away from here. We’re going to  meet up in Vegas. What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas.

Stay tuned….
Love,
Punkin
ruff ruff
About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Ava Aston, Dogs, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Howloween has gone to the Dogs!

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Ha, funny stuff. I am thinking the candy stash has already been accessed here as well.

  2. Pumpkin…..This is Stewie & my doggie Brother Jett , Our Daddy made us wear these Texas Rangers Tee shits because they are in something he calls “The World Series” we don’t know what that is but all he does is yell and jump up and down???? sometimes he is happy!!!! But Mommie thinks he is silly, but then she took us for a walk to see our friends and everyone at the dog park were wearing these wierd costumes, It was funny so the big people laughing, but we also ate all these goood colorful treats…… So There is a good side to all this, and Your Mommy can atleast sing……..You should hear Daddy…GRRRR

    • Stewie….you and Jett should join us all in Vegas. I hear Vegas is a fun time, especially at night. And get this, no one talks about sports all day long. They have something called a Sports book for people like that. …I love it!

      Take Care,

      Punkin

  3. Dave says:

    Hahahaha Very funny Punkin

  4. PureBebe says:

    HA, thanks for the laugh. 🙂 I have a monster costume for mine b/c, well, he’s our little monster. But I usually give him 5 mins. until he figures out how to wriggle out of it.

    Btw, I like “We the People” – I’ll have to figure out how to incorporate it into my blog about healthy babies, lol (where there’s a will, there’s a way, right?)! I’m looking forward to checking out your site, too.

    It’s nice to meet you!

    -Heather

    • Thanks Heather.

      I appreciate the kind wordds about my song, “We The People” I can read and see you are a very talented writer, so I am sure you will successfully find a way of including it in your healthy baby blog. Maybe…hey teh futuire is all about these little darlings..we need to do something now….blah, blah, blah. Of course if you were ever interetsed you have y permission to embed the youtube video on your blog.

      Keep in touch.

      Blessings,

      Ava
      xox

  5. sssourabh says:

    Awesome post, with lovely complimenting pics. I need to add this to the style section of my blog. Mind if I have your blog in my blog’s Links section?

    http://sssourabh.wordpress.com/link-up/

    Related to this, Forbes released a list of most searched halloween costumes, along with cuter ones for our canine friends, which are exactly that – cute, but not scary. Where is halloween? At least we still have our candy.

    Best, Sssourabh

  6. Posky says:

    I am very pleased with the doggies and their choice of costume and VERY impressed that one of them has learned to use a computer.

    Congrats!

  7. Posky says:

    I’ve got issues with twitter since I don’t think it offers enough space for critical thinking or a regular enough basis. I think your dog might be better off without one.

    I am concerned about everything from an unhappy individuals to the whole society. I’d like to things to be better too and I’m glad that you’re passionate about it and have found a way to incorporate that passion into your creative drive.

  8. Amy says:

    Punkin, those costumes just mean that your mommy loves you and doesn’t want you to feel left out of Halloween. Don’t go and do anything impulsive like running off to Vegas with your siblings. It’s a hard life for doggies on the streets. Just ask my two girls. Maybe if you are good your mommy will give you extra treats.
    Happy Howl-o-ween!

Leave a Reply

