Secret Secret I’ve Got A Secret

Shhhhhhhh, It's a secret

By nature Greek girls like myself are not very good secret keepers because we like to talk too much.  I never really mastered the art of not revealing a secret. My mom would warn me to “keep my trap shut.” That would only last about 10 minutes. Then out of the blue my trap would fly open and I would blurt out what ever I wasn’t suppose to blab about.

So imagine now when I have a big fat Greek secret that I don’t want others to know about, I have a hard time trusting others because I know how hard it is for me to keep my own trap shut. Most of the times I can’t even tell my sisters my secrets because they are Greek and I might as well just rent a billboard and let the whole world know about my secret. Keep in mind my sisters aren’t bad girls, they are just Greek girls.

When my manager Mr. Bricks called me last night and asked me what my blog was going to be about today it turned into total muckery:

Mr. Bricks:  So what is the topic of your blog tomorrow?

Me: It’s a secret

Mr. Bricks: Why can’t you tell me?

Me: Why can’t I tell you what?

Mr. Bricks: What your blog is about tomorrow

Me: I just told you Mr. Bricks

Mr. Bricks: No, you said it was a secret

Me: That’s right. It’s a secret

Mr. Bricks: So you won’t tell tell me?

Me:  I just did.

Mr. Bricks: No, you keep telling me it’s a secret

Me:  Yes, that’s because my blog topic is a secret

Mr. Bricks:  What don’t you trust me? I’m not Greek. I’ll keep my trap shut

Me: Mr. Bricks I told you it’s a secret

Mr. Bricks: That’s messed up Ava. You should just tell me

Me: (Frustrated) So Mr. Bricks, what do you think my Blog is about today?

Mr. Bricks: I don’t know it’s a secret

Me: That’s what I have been trying to tell you

Mr. Bricks: Huh? What?  Oh never mind, I will never understand you Greek girl

Me: Shut your pie hole Mr. Bricks

Well my secret is still safe for now!

Blessings,

Ava

xox

About Ava Aston's Muckery

Hello! Thanks for stopping by. My name is Ava Aston and I am a recording artist and actress. I'm just an ordinary girl who acts, sings, writes songs and now writes this blog. I hope you enjoy my blogging enough to want to subscribe. Blessings, Ava If you want to learn even more about me, check out my website at www.avaaston.com
This entry was posted in Ava Aston, Bizarre, chick post, Cute girl, Greek, Mr. Bricks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Secret Secret I’ve Got A Secret

  1. frizztext says:

    hi AVA,
    places (real and virtual) and stages (real and virtual) are made to tell and communicate
    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/05/31/places-not-streets/
    it’s a Greek place there introduced too …

  2. Pingback: Secret Secret I’ve Got A Secret » Greece on WEB

Leave a Reply

